Because reading is hot.

I think it’s safe to say that Julia is a hottie.

Hott!

Hott!

L.A. Times photo gallery of J.C.

PBS, Utterly Devoted To Julia

Wiki Julia

Julia Making an Omelet!

Comments on: "Julia is a Hottie & Some Links" (11)

  1. Don’t everyone reply at once! 🙂

  2. jenny mcnamara-robinson said:

    I have my copy of My Life in France. Have not yet started it, but will by the end of the week!! Reminder, I will not be able to attend on Oct. 3–but my opinion will be present..somehow, someway!! I absolutely LOVED Loving Frank. And I want to say I have read The Things They Carried, however it could just be a book on my list. I get confused sometimes! 🙂

  3. The Things They Carried is one of my favorite books. Hope you love it too!

  4. I am reading The Things They Carried for my other book club. Thanks, Ladies.

    On another, more serious note, I am a girl who loves a theme, so what if we plan our book club discussions around food that relates to our books? It’s not really a stretch, but I think it would be awesome to read some book set in Greece and then go have Greek food and talk about both. With Julia Child we can make one of her recipes, or find a French restaurant that isn’t too expensive for our first meeting, someplace like Barbette, or somewhere we can get some crepes. What do you think?

  5. I’m in for either, so I guess we can just go with the consensus…?

  6. Supercherry said:

    I’ll eat Dim Sum or not eat Dim Sum, but I’d prefer to eat Dim Sum.

  7. So helpful.

  8. jenny mcnamara-robinson said:

    Since I won’t be present….I say….EAT DIM SUM!!!! (I do still get a vote, right?) So far, enjoying the book.

  9. Heather Bruesehoff said:

    Dim Sum sounds fine, since I have a school carnival to go to earlier in the day. 🙂 I read “Loving Frank,” too – good read!

  10. Since my life is going to be crazy post-move, I’ll bring wine.

Leave a Reply

