Because reading is hot.

“My tastes were growing bolder, too. Take snails, for instance. I had never thought of eating a snail before, but, my, tender escargots bobbing in garlicky butter were one of my happiest discoveries!”

Comments on: "Excerpt from My Life in France" (7)

  1. Speaking of daring delectable delights–I have been coveting this new cookbook: Vefa’s Kitchen. Go Greek!

  2. Ooh. Vefa’s sounds awesome. But, 30 buck is too much for me for one book.

    • True, but it is brand new…I’ll just bide my time until it becomes cheap. Besides, I did just acquire Mastering the Art of French Cooking, so my hands will be full for a while anyway 🙂

  3. Irene, do you or your parents have one book on Greek fare that they would recommend to all of us Greek-food loving types?

    (Irene’s parents are from Greece–fyi)

    • hmmm, I’ll ask. They kind of know how to make everything already so they don’t really use books. My dad actually started to slowly write his recipes down for me as a present.

Leave a Reply

